Detox Time

I’m taking a week off from dancing starting today. Last time I took a break, I found myself very refreshed and ready to bank upon my return. I will continue to post regularly during my hiatus as I have plenty to write about.

My friend from work tried to convince me to cancel my vacation (I’m visiting family in rural NY) but my body and I couldn’t resist the prospect of a full week without cigarette smoke in my hair or lungs, gross commission champagnes and loud catty conversations amongst people I barely know.

I don’t wanna starve myself on vacation, but less booze, blow and bud will help me detox a bit. I’m grateful for the extra time to write as well. No worrying about publishing a mediocre post cause I have to get to work and avoid late fees.

Leave a Reply

