Mitt Romney Paid for my IUD

I’m not feeling wordy, so I figured I’d share a huge perk I’m enjoying only 1.5/5 years in thanks to Romney-care! Wahoo for reproductive choice!

By the way, Mitt. The birth control, valued at about $500, which cost me $0, has saved me $100+ in tampons I didn’t need to buy, cock-blocked me from getting laid exactly zero times, and prevented unwanted pregnancies. I’m a sex worker, but I’m not pro-abortion PERSONALLY; I’m pro-choice universally. I’m pro-preventing the need to have an abortion in the first place.

Let’s stop fooling our young, vulnerable, and sexually miseducated women into thinking a pain-in-the-ass daily pill is the only way. Or rather, the only acceptable, sweep-your-slut smut under the rug way. That’s just our first world medical system keeping you hooked on prescription drugs and doctor’s appointments to obtain prescriptions. Let’s stop manipulating young women into thinking ‘the pill’ is the only feasible option for them. Teens are flaky! Depo-Provera and the Mirena IUD are far more error-proof and cost-effective. Stop fooling sexually active teens into thinking they should be ashamed to ask for an IUD because they aren’t monogamous or destitute single mothers.

Financial hardship and monogamy are not prerequisites to seek long-term, effective, birth control with little to no room for error. A middle class teen might have access to her parents’ high disposable income for birth control and morning after pills, but instead of milking her along one copay at a time, why don’t you set her up on the five year IUD plan? It’s reversible! It’s cheap! But alas, it puts less money in your pockets…And asking middle class parents to somehow ‘confess’ their daughter’s a slut by ‘fixing’ her for five years highlights your self-proclaimed parental failure. Keeping your daughter pregnancy free is an easier pill to swallow one day (or rather, one prescription refill) at a time.

6 Responses to “Mitt Romney Paid for my IUD”

  1. Sex Mahoney Says:

    At least women have devices and pills. It’s 2012 and the only option for male birth control is a latex dong-sack. I want an IUD (where the U stands for urethra). We should get the Brita filter company to investigate options.

  2. richard Says:

    hi, whoever you are. i’m a writer. i’d like to do a story about you. please reply. richard

    bravenewworldjune2007@yahoo.com

  3. Kelly L. Says:

    SLOW CLAP.

    Can I repost this as a guest post or something? It’s effing brilliant.

Leave a Reply

