Oh, Roommates….

I toss and turn from the heat in my apartment, but the location is unbeatable. I make a lot of concessions because it’s my friend whose name is actually on the lease and I’m sort of a paying guest in his domain. The biggest compromise is the temperature of the unit, which we have control over, unlike some of those Manhattan, auto-radiated residences with windows that are sealed shut. I’m from the Northeast, where everyone’s buried in snow! I don’t believe in running the heat in the upper 70’s, even 80’s, when it’s T-shirt wheather outside.

Oh, and by the way, this Curb Your Enthusiasm bit came back onto my radar because the suspected former LAPD killer on the loose gave it a shout-out in his manifesto:

“Larry David, I agree. 72-82 degrees is way to hot in a residence. 68 degrees is perfect.”

2 Responses to “Oh, Roommates….”

  1. sexmahoney Says:

    Higher temperatures equal decreased brain function. Machines operate at peak efficiency in the 60-70 degree range.

  2. Rockit Reports Says:

    The Pyramids in Egypt, the Taj Mahal in India and Angkor Wat in Cambodia were all built in extreme heat. Then again, that was slave labor.

    So air con it is!

    Can’t believe that you (or anyone) can stand to have roommates as an adult. I admire your dedication to saving money! I spend mine (mainly on sex) at a rate faster than I earn it.

Leave a Reply

